Letters from a Calculus Class

Math teacher got jokes, though!

Math with Bad Drawings

Dear Newton,

C’mon, dude. You already get credit for the laws of motion, that cool apple story, and the tasty fig cookies. Let me have this.

-Leibniz

Dear Student,

I know it stings to fail a test that badly. But hey, silver lining: you’re so far into the area below the curve that you’re practically an integral.

-Teacher

Dear Student,

I’ll put it this way: You don’t seem to understand me yet, but you keep getting closer.

-Limits

View original post 617 more words

One thought on “Letters from a Calculus Class”

  1. Very funny! I saw it in Ben Orlin’s site.

    This was my offering on the subject:

    Limits
    George, to his teacher:
    I have now integrated my preconceived ideas and the enlightenments engendered by yourself, but I still have trouble differentiating between “the limit of” and “the limits of”.

    George’s teacher, aside:
    I think George would be better off writing a novel. he could call it “The Limits of Continuity”.

Leave a Reply

